Email: | Phone: (+64 4) 478 8189

Onslow College Successes

Recently Onslow College sent four teams to the regional heats of the EPro8 Engineering and Technology Challenge.
Onslow College won first place in BOTH the
year 9 competition and the year 10 competition.

The winning team members were:
Winning Year 9 Team 3:
Herbert Zielinski (9SW) Oliver Pratt (9SW)
Shakeel Morar (9GP) David Mowatt (9SW)

Winning Year 10 Team 2:
Declan Cross (10WS) Brianna Maloney (10WS)
Heather Harper (10WS) Bella Gauld (10WS)

In fact three of our Onslow teams have progressed to the
EPro8 Grand Final of the event and will compete
again here at Onslow College in the final week of this term.
We are incredibly proud of our students and the skills and teamwork they showed at the regional competition.

New Zealand International Biology Olympiad

Congratulations to Carlos Mendonca, Alice Loretto and Thompson Archibald.
These students were successful in the recent NZIBO examination and earned a place in the next round from which 200 students across NZ will be narrowed down to a 4 member NZIBO team to represent NZ in Tehran in 2018. Good luck to our students.

Emma Hogan (Yr 12)

is one of 6 students selected to attend Harry Messels International Science School in Sydney, Australia.
Read the Independent Herald Article on Emma's success.
Read the Royal Society news item here.
Achieved the three-peat!
Congratulations to our Physics Team on winning the
National Young Physicists Tournament in Christchurch, after wining the Regional Finals. This is the
third consecutive year, that the Onslow College team has won the title.
Congratulations to the Physics Team for winning the regional event
and we are looking forward to the team securing the three-peat at the National event in March.
NCEA Scholarships Results


Congratulations to our 16 Students that received
21 Scholarships in 2016
NCEA Onslow College results


We are very proud of the achievements of our students
in NCEA for 2016
2017 Tertiary Provider Scholarships


26 of our students received Scholarships from NZ Universities and ITPs